First impressions

I fell down on the writing challenge last Monday, but I’m back now with a good one. For any new followers, every Monday I post a writing challenge meant to help develop your story, characters, setting, world, etc.

I have a thing for minor characters. Some of my favorite characters in Demon’s Heart are the ones who play a brief role, the ones I know much more about than what comes out in the end product. I love exploring those characters, because sometimes they surprise you and have a huge effect on the course of the story.

So here’s today’s challenge:

***

From a minor character’s point of view, write the moment that character meets your protagonist: feelings, first impressions, biases, etc.

***

Also, the Demon’s Heart blog tour has started! If you’re interested in seeing reviews, interviews, crazy facts, and more, click here to see a list of the participating blogs.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

