Bring on the books!

I’ve been poking around Goodreads, Barnes and Noble, and Third Place Books lately for new books to add to my reading list for the year. The list just gets longer and longer, and I want to read them all right now! There are far too many good books out there to be devoured. If you’re interested in seeing what I’m reading in the coming year, you can follow my reviews on Goodreads here. (I think. Let me know if that link doesn’t work.)

One of my favorite things about Goodreads is that you can look back at all the books you’ve read that year. It’s like revisiting dozens of worlds at once. If you’re looking for something new to read, here are some of my highlights from 2014:

Highly anticipated: The Shadow Throne by Jennifer Nielsen

Heartwarming: The Penderwicks by Jeanne Birdsall

Thought-provoking: Wonder by RJ Palacio
Out of My Mind by Sharon M. Draper

Creative world building: Jinx by Sage Blackwood
Tuesdays at the Castle by Jessica Day George

School books: The Wednesday Wars by Gary D. Schmidt
Because of Mr. Terupt by Rob Buyea

Fabulous debuts: Uncovering Cobbogoth by Hannah L. Clarke
An Uncommon Blue by RC Hancock.

Quirky: The Vigilante Poets of Selwyn Academy by Kate Hattemer
A Corner of White by Jaclyn Moriarty

Nonfiction: The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics by Daniel James Brown
My Lucky Life In and Out of Show Business by Dick Van Dyke

Happy reading, everybody!

5 Comments

  1. I never get anywhere near as much time to read as I would like. Just this year I have downloaded three books already and I still have loads that I got last year. I tend to go for books that are different to the genre that I write in because I want to broaden my horizons. Thank you for sharing your list, any recommendations are greatly appreciated! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

