Look what I can do!

You might guess that I have a thing for books. I read books, I write books, I hoard books, I quote books, I can barely get through a conversation without bringing books into it in some way.

So I have this friend who makes beautiful handcrafted books. (You can see her work at Pickle Bound Books.) Not only does she create these lovely books, she shares her talent and teaches other people how to do it as well!

I attended her Oriental Stab Binding class this week, and it was amazing! I took a bunch of paper and some thread, and voila!

IMG_20150710_131146

Have you ever tried your hand at book binding? Grab the opportunity if you ever have it. So much fun.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

