Progress Report

Is it June already? There was a time back in February when I thought June would never come. Now I’m scrambling to reach my goal of completing a first draft of book 2 in my trilogy before my edits for Demon’s Heart come back. I’m trying chapter 20 for the third time and hoping that this version doesn’t plunk into a pit to die like the previous two have. Hopefully I can get through the last few chapters before my two other novels come butting in with unsolicited inspiration again.

I’m also running twice a week and I think I might die. But it’s getting better. I don’t think it would be so bad if I didn’t have a severe uphill slope in all directions from my house—but it builds character, right?

What have you all got going on this June? Any writing goals? Or other goals?

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

